233 East Main St. Clinton, CT 06413
Phone:

(860) 664-4454

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I am giving this 2 stars based on the food alone....the food is the only reason we go back because the service is awful. You get an attitude when you

Jennifer 

I am giving this 2 stars based on the food alone....the food is the only reason we go back because the service is awful. You get an attitude when you ask for anything like duck sauce or chop sticks. The food has always been superior to any other Chinese place around, so we continue to put up with staff's rudeness. Not any more. The food was just mediocre last night and it is so much more expensive than any where else.

Aug 09, 2018

I check reviews so I order for pickup I order chicken lowmein there is not even one piece chicken and no fork no napkin and no hi hello top off that w

Muneed 

I check reviews so I order for pickup I order chicken lowmein there is not even one piece chicken and no fork no napkin and no hi hello top off that when I pay he just drop money to counter he didn’t hand me in my hand. Very, very, rude service.

Jul 23, 2018

I pass from town so I thought let’s stop and pick up so I ordered chicken lowmein and vegetable lowmein there is not even two peas chicken in lowmei

Alex 

I pass from town so I thought let’s stop and pick up so I ordered chicken lowmein and vegetable lowmein there is not even two peas chicken in lowmein and not enough quantities. no forks and no napkins.

Jul 23, 2018

Good luck communicating with these people. They act like they never ran a restaurant before

Cindy 

Good luck communicating with these people. They act like they never ran a restaurant before

May 16, 2018

Had dinner tonight at this resultant and was very disappointed. We have had meals there and have always been pleased with the food and the service. I

Patricia DeVito 

Had dinner tonight at this resultant and was very disappointed. We have had meals there and have always been pleased with the food and the service. I raved about your restaurant to my family and took them there for dinner tonight. The tea was not hot just barely warm. My meals(Mongolian Beef) was brought to our table lukewarm. Not only that but the beef was barely edible..too tough to chew.
It will be a long time if ever that we return.
Rey disappointed.

Jan 01, 2018

Dined at the bar. Bartender asked what we liked and ordered for us. Perfect! Everything we wanted and delicious.

Dennis 

Dined at the bar. Bartender asked what we liked and ordered for us. Perfect! Everything we wanted and delicious.

Oct 05, 2017

we had a bad meal last night. chicken with pine nuts. no chicken in , mongolian beef mostly onions.. steamed dumplings ,

fred richman 

we had a bad meal last night. chicken with pine nuts. no chicken in , mongolian beef mostly onions.. steamed dumplings ,were terrible. . i called today to question if tip was included as it is not shown on our bill. were told no idea . manager away on vacation. will have to call back in a week.
we have been here many times in the last few years. but terrible meal last night. and waiter abrupt.

Feb 20, 2017

Definitely the best option for Chinese food in the area! Their Mongolian food is amazing, and this is one of my favorite restaurants. The service is a

Norma 

Definitely the best option for Chinese food in the area! Their Mongolian food is amazing, and this is one of my favorite restaurants. The service is always super friendly and the restaurant is very clean and they serve authentic Chinese food.

Jul 04, 2015

Very good food. Good service. A little pricey, but worth it.

anonym user 

Very good food. Good service. A little pricey, but worth it.

Dec 02, 2014

I ordered Beef w. Bamboo Shoots & Mushroom, and was very tasty and fresh. With no doubt they know what to do.

Markin 

I ordered Beef w. Bamboo Shoots & Mushroom, and was very tasty and fresh. With no doubt they know what to do.

Feb 23, 2014

Clinton's Taste of China 860-664-4454 233 East Main St. Clinton CT, 06413 USA 3.0 5.0 13 13 I am giving this 2 stars based on the food alone....the food is the only reason we go back because the service is awful. You get an attitude when you ask for anything like duck sa
Page:
12