233 East Main St. Clinton, CT 06413
Phone:

(860) 664-4454

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Had a bad experience back in 2015 decided to try again 2021.. Nothing has changed! Ordered 2 sesame chicken combos, steamed veggie dumplings, and crab

JJ 

Had a bad experience back in 2015 decided to try again 2021.. Nothing has changed! Ordered 2 sesame chicken combos, steamed veggie dumplings, and crab rangoon $45.00!!?
Sauce for the veggie dumplings smelled spoiled, chicken in the sesame chicken was stringy, tough and appeared undercooked. the appetizers were edible at best....Never Again!

Jul 24, 2021

Very over priced, food has no flavor will not go back, probably the worst I’ve had ever!

Steve 

Very over priced, food has no flavor will not go back, probably the worst I’ve had ever!

Jul 03, 2021

I was charged two dollars extra for each food item… For instance on the menu it says $14 for shrimp egg foo young and they charge me 16…Egg drop

Kat 

I was charged two dollars extra for each food item… For instance on the menu it says $14 for shrimp egg foo young and they charge me 16…Egg drop soup five dollars instead of three… wonton soup five dollars instead of three… Etc. etc. you get the idea… I thought it was a little pricey but didn’t check the menu until afterward…That’s kind of sneaky I think

Feb 10, 2021

One of our favorite restaurants on the Shoreline. We first tried the New Haven one and the Clinton one is just as good. We feel fortunate to have this

A. Luria 

One of our favorite restaurants on the Shoreline. We first tried the New Haven one and the Clinton one is just as good. We feel fortunate to have this restaurant close by. Excellent food and great service.

Dec 22, 2020

Fantastic food and service. Massive portions. Every time it is great!

Kirbyh Behre 

Fantastic food and service. Massive portions. Every time it is great!

Sep 26, 2020

The food wasn’t so great. The chicken was tough. The restaurant got praise from other people my friends know but I’m not sure what they ate. Very

Marlo p 

The food wasn’t so great. The chicken was tough. The restaurant got praise from other people my friends know but I’m not sure what they ate. Very disappointed.

May 29, 2020

Very disappointing. Been here many times and tonight (New Year's Eve) the quality has fallen apart. Pork Dumplings that were not steamed and were raw.

Michael Blake 

Very disappointing. Been here many times and tonight (New Year's Eve) the quality has fallen apart. Pork Dumplings that were not steamed and were raw. Vegetable Mei Fun that was more like salted noodles. Very little duck in the duck lo mein. The Won Ton soup was good as usual. =====

Jan 01, 2020

Exceptional menu items you won't find in other Chinese restaurants- all fresh and deliciously prepared.. if you're looking for "mall" Chinese this is

John 

Exceptional menu items you won't find in other Chinese restaurants- all fresh and deliciously prepared.. if you're looking for "mall" Chinese this is NOT the place for you. If you want excellent Chinese cuisine, you'll leave satisfied!

Nov 29, 2019

Exceptional menu items you won't find in other Chinese restaurants- all fresh and deliciously prepared.. if you're looking for "mall" Chinese this is

John 

Exceptional menu items you won't find in other Chinese restaurants- all fresh and deliciously prepared.. if you're looking for "mall" Chinese this is NOT the place for you. If you want excellent Chinese cuisine, you'll leave satisfied!

Nov 29, 2019

I am giving this 2 stars based on the food alone....the food is the only reason we go back because the service is awful. You get an attitude when you

Jennifer 

I am giving this 2 stars based on the food alone....the food is the only reason we go back because the service is awful. You get an attitude when you ask for anything like duck sauce or chop sticks. The food has always been superior to any other Chinese place around, so we continue to put up with staff's rudeness. Not any more. The food was just mediocre last night and it is so much more expensive than any where else.

Aug 09, 2018

Clinton's Taste of China 860-664-4454 233 East Main St. Clinton CT, 06413 USA 3.0 5.0 22 22 Had a bad experience back in 2015 decided to try again 2021.. Nothing has changed! Ordered 2 sesame chicken combos, steamed veggie dumplings, and crab rangoon $45.00!!? Sauce for
Page:
123